High Holidays 2021

High Holiday Timetable and Services at Park Row Synagogue
5782 2021

We are delighted to be able to open up our newly refurbished synagogue at Park Row for the upcoming festivals, bringing in the new year. Here are the timings.

Mon 6 Sep

18:30 Evening Service
19:27
Candle Lighting for 1st Day Rosh Hashanah

Tue 7 Sep Rosh Hashanah

10:00 1st day Rosh Hashanah Morning Service
20:34 Candle lighting for 2nd Day Rosh Hashanah

Wed 8 Sep Rosh Hashanah

10:00 2nd day Rosh Hashanah Morning Service
20:32 Yom Tov ends

Tue 9 Sep Fast of Gedaliah

4:44 Fast of Gedaliah starts
20:13 Fast ends

Friday 10 Sept

19:18 Candle Lighting for Shabbat Shuva

Sat 11 Sep

10:30 Morning Service
20:24 Shabbat ends

Wed 15 Sep Kol Nidrei

19:00 Kol Nidre Service
1
9:06
Fast begins

Thurs 16 Sep Yom Kippur

11:30 Yom Kippur Morning Service
13:00 Yizkor (approx.)
18:00
Stump the Rabbi Q & A
19:00 Mincha & Neā€™ilah
20:12 Fast ends

Friday 17 Sept

19:02 Candle Lighting for Shabbat

Sat 18 Sep

10:30 Morning Service
20:07 Shabbat ends

Mon 20 Oct Sukkot Eve

18:55 Candle lighting for 1st Day Sukkot

Tue 21 Oct Sukkot

10:30 1st Day Sukkot Morning Service
20:00 Candle lighting for 2nd Day Sukkot

Wed 22 Oct Sukkot

10:30 2nd Day Sukkot Morning Service
19:58 Yom Tov ends

Friday 24 Sept

18:46 Candle Lighting for Shabbat Chol Hamoed Sukkot

Sat 25 Sep

10:30 Morning Service
19:51 Shabbat ends

Mon 27 Oct Shemini Atzeret

18:39 Candle lighting for Shemini Atzeret

Tue 28 Oct

10:30 Shemini Atzeret Morning Service & Yizkor
19:30 Evening Service for Simchat Torah & Hakafot
19:44 Candle lighting for Simchat Torah

Wed 29 Oct Simchat Torah

10:30 Simchat Torah Morning Service & Hakafot
19:42
Yom Tov ends